O day and night, but this is wondrous strange!

I had an interesting experience. For the past few weeks my insomnia has been exceptional and, contrary to my normal 3 or 4 (or 5 or 6) dreams per night, I have not been able to remember any dreams at all. Until last night.

I dreamt of being downtown in a city. Buildings towered above, and walking along the street felt like walking along the floor of a deep canyon. I spent a lot of time looking up at the sky and taking in the architecture, when I began to feel a deep rumbling. People flooded out of doorways & into the street. Chunks of facade began falling from the buildings and exploding as they crashed to the ground. It happened over & over. It was very vivid – I could feel the tremors and the sting of stone shrapnel.

Imagine my surprise when I woke this morning to find that an earthquake had occurred in Oklahoma & been felt by those living in Tulsa & OKC! My parents, in-laws, & many friends from school are all right there. The quake was mild, but enough to wake many out of a sound sleep in the small hours of the morning.

There are more things in heaven and earth, Horatio,
Than are dreamt of in your philosophy.
-Hamlet

Leave a Reply

